Wanted: The Perfect Pet

The book “Wanted: The Perfect Pet” written by Fiona Robertson. The book is about a boy that super want a dog with fluffy ear, wiggle tail, and warm tongue that can catch the ball and play with him, so he write his aspiration on the news paper. There is a duck also feel very lonely, the duck doing everything by himself. He read the newspaper and he find out the boy want a dog, so he make himself looks like a dog and go find the boy. They play together, but the boy find out that the dog is not like a proper dog, because the duck can not do a lot of things that he expect. At last, the custom of the dog is broken, and the boy find out the dog is a dog. After he knows that he is a duck, he writes about all the advantage about the duck, like he can talk. They become a very good friend. The first connection I made is “Text to self”, when I was young I really want to have a dog. However, my mom said it is so hard to feed a dog, and after he die you will be very sad. She is not very supports me like the boy’s mom think he has a lot of frogs and he does not need the dog. The next connection is “Text to world,” there are many people including me that does not like to accept the new things. If I really like dogs, I can not accept to have a cat very fast. I do not like to try the new things. In fact, there is a lot of things might better than a dog, so we just need to open mind and you will know there are a lot of things that even better than you expect.                   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *